top of page

Mastering ChatGPT Privacy


Don't feel like reading? That's okay – just click play below. 🎧




Let's continue with the ChatGPT tips. The tip of the day is here.


Did you know that, by default, ChatGPT stores your chat history and utilizes it for the purpose of improving the model's training?


Now if you feel concerned, don't worry! There's something that can be done about this.


You can quickly see if these settings are turned on by taking a peek at the left-hand bar of the chat interface. If you can see your chat history there, it means you've given the green light for your data to be used to train the AI.


If you're not comfortable with that and are concerned for your privacy, there's no need to panic. You can easily switch these features off to boost your privacy. Just do the following steps:

  1. Pop over to your account settings (you'll find it in the bottom left corner).

  2. Click "Data Controls".

  3. Slide the "Chat History & Training" toggle to the off position.





Now your chats won't be stored on the platform and won't be used to train the AI. However, keep in mind that ChatGPT will still retain all chats for 30 days to monitor for abuse before they're permanently deleted.



Did you find this useful? Do you have some tips of your own you'd like to share? Leave a comment below! 👇🏼


149 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page